Aug 31, 2012

Update announcement and agenda on the 2012 GreenGov Symposium,

Update announcement and agenda on the 2012 GreenGov Symposium

This year's agendafeatures over 60 sessions, including panel discussions with leading experts, best practice case studies, 101-education sessions and a suite of post-Symposium activities including workshops, roundtables and tours.

Speakers this year include:
 *   Tom Armstrong -- Executive Director, U.S. Global Change Research Program
 *   Vicki Arroyo -- Executive Director, Georgetown Climate Center, Georgetown University Law Center
 *   Gavin Bloch -- Chief Asset Officer, U.S. General Services Administration
 *   Wendell Brase -- Vice Chancellor, Administrative and Business Services, UC Irvine
 *   Kateri Callahan -- President, Alliance to Save Energy
 *   Dan Delurey -- President, Demand Response and Smart Grid Coalition
 *   Olga Dominguez -- Assistant Administrator, Office of Strategic Infrastructure & Senior Sustainability Officer, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration
 *   Brodi Fontenot -- Deputy Assistant Secretary for Administration & Senior Sustainability Officer, U.S. Department of Transportation
 *   Jon Freedman -- Global Government Relations Leader, GE Power & Water, Water & Process Technologies
 *   Nancy Gillis -- Director, Federal Supply Chain Emissions PMO, U.S. General Services Administration
 *   Jim Gowen -- Chief Sustainability Officer, Verizon
 *   Jonathan Greenblatt -- Special Assistant to the President and Director, Office of Social Innovation & Civic Participation, White Office of Social Innovation
 *   Katherine Hammack -- Assistant Secretary of the Army for Installations, Energy and Environment (ASA IE&E), U.S. Army
 *   Stephen Harper -- Global Director, Environmental and Energy Policy, Intel Corporation
 *   Heather Henriksen -- Director of Sustainability, Harvard University
 *   Lou Hutchinson -- Vice President, Public Sector & Energy Efficiency, Constellation
 *   Kathy Jacobs -- Assistant Director for Climate Assessment and Adaptation, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
 *   Lawrence Jones -- Vice President Grid Regulatory Affairs, Policy and Industrial Relations, Alstom
 *   Kevin Kampschroer -- Director - Office of Federal High Performance Buildings , U.S. General Services Administration
 *   Richard Kidd -- Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army (Energy & Sustainability), U.S. Army
 *   Cliff Majersik -- Executive Director, Institute for Market Transformation
 *   Jeff Marqusee -- Executive Director, SERDP/ESTCP, U.S. Department of Defense
 *   Dennis McGinn -- President, American Council on Renewable Energy
 *   Erin Meezan -- Vice President of Sustainability, Interface
 *   Gwen Migita -- Vice President, Sustainability & Community Affairs, Caesars Entertainment
 *   Steve Nicholas -- Vice President of US Climate & Environmental Programs, Institute for Sustainable Communities
 *   Melanie Nutter -- Director, San Francisco Department of the Environment
 *   Todd Park -- Assistant to the President and Chief Technology Officer, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
 *   Valerie Patrick -- Sustainability Coordinator, Bayer Corporation
 *   Tom Perrigo -- Sustainability Officer, City of Las Vegas
 *   Edwin Pinero -- Executive Vice President and Chief Sustainability Officer, Veolia Water Americas
 *   Curtis Ravenel -- Global Head, Sustainability Group, Bloomberg
 *   Eleni Reed -- Chief Greening Officer, U.S. General Services Administration
 *   Dorothy Robyn -- Deputy Under Secretary of Defense for Installations and Environment & Senior Sustainability Officer, U.S. Department of Defense
 *   Josh Silverman -- Director, Office of Sustainability Support, U.S. Department of Energy
 *   Nick Sinai -- Senior Advisor, White House Office of Science and Technology Policy
 *   Diane Sullivan -- Lead Sustainability Planner, National Capital Planning Commission
 *   Susi Torriente -- Assistant City Manager, City of Fort Lauderdale
 *   Peter Tseronis -- Chief Technology Officer, U.S. Department of Energy
 *   Christophe Tulou -- Director, District Department of the Environment
 *   Kathleen Turco -- Associate Administrator, Office of Government-wide Policy, U.S. General Services Administration
 *   Tim Unruh -- Program Manager for the Federal Energy Management Program, U.S. Department of Energy

For the most up-to-date information on the 2012 GreenGov Symposium, please visit